With new music from DJ Metatron, Baikal, Tuff City Kids, Aera, Trikk, Michael Mayer, Fango, Innervisions, Maeve, Something Happening Somewhere and Hippe Dance, May turned out to be a very exciting month to say the least. Here is our take on the top 10 releases in May.

1. Traumprinz – 2 The Sky (Metatron’s What If There’s No End And No Beginning Mix) [Giegling]

After introducing his alias back in 2014 with the release of his “U’ll Be The King Of The Stars” EP, Traumprinz‘s (AKA Prince Of Denmark) DJ Metatron is back with his latest outing on Giegling. The four track EP “2 The Sky” features two original Metatron tracks next to two remixes of unreleased Traumprinz material. Grab your copy here.

2. Baikal – Pelican’s Flight (Original Mix) [Maeve]

Dutch DJ-producer Baikal makes his return to Maeve with the release of his “Pelican’s Flight” EP. The title track “Pelican’s Flight” is a mesmerizing ten-minute techno trip. A throbbing kick drum is decorated with sparkling synth lines all moving on their own orbit creating a trance like effect on the dance floor. The B-side “All Forces Occur In Pairs” goes deeper again, drawing the listener into a similar hypnotic state. Grab your copy here.

3. Alter Ego – Rocker (Tuff City Kids Rocky Mix) [Alter Ego]

Gerd Janson and Lauer have been releasing gem after gem under their alias Tuff City Kids the last few months. This time they take on Alter Ego’s (the long-time collaboration project between Roman Flügel and Jörn Elling) Electro classic “Rocker”, transforming it into a 90’s sounding summer anthem. Next to their take on “Rocker” the EP features two beautiful versions of “Gate 23”. Grab your copy here.

4. Trikk – Proto-Rhyth (Back Version) [Lossless]

Lossless returns exciting as ever with their next installment. This time they welcome Portugese artist Trikk, whom will make his debut on the Berlin-based music label with the release of his 2-track “Internacional” EP. The A-side carries the Black Version of “Proto-Rhyt”, a very well-constructed voyages true deep cuts and trippy soundscapes. On the B-side we have Trikk’s Modern Dub version of “Bodies”, containing obscure basslines next to dreamlike synths and percussions. Grab your copy here.

5. Aera – Running Hot (Original Mix) [Innervisions]

After making his debut on the Innervisions platform with the release of his single “Freak Wave” back in 2014, Aera makes his long-awaited return with a double EP featuring four original cuts, alongside two remixes by Steve Rachmad. The “Running Hot” EP is a prime example of what Aera is capable of. Grab your copy here.

6. Unknown – Sight To Sea (O.C. Edit) [Nous’Klaer Audio]

Nous’Klaer Audio strikes again with the release of their “Loving/Sight To Sea” edit package. The EP kicks of Nous’Klaer’s new edit series with two edits by O.C. and comes in a laser cut sleeve. Vinyl only and limited to 300 pieces, so be quick. Grab your copy here.

7. Fango – Rectum (Original Mix) [Degustibus Music]

Supported by guys such as Laurent Garnier, Dixon and Mano Le Tough over the last few years, Fango has made quite the name for himself with his unique style. His latest outing comes in the form of his “Viscera” EP on Degustibus Music. The three track EP is the result of a “long insular trip, reflecting down till the depths of his own soul” according to the man himself and it’s a piece of beauty. Grab your copy here.

8. Michael Mayer ft. Kölsch – Dogma 1 (Original Mix) [IPSO]

Kölsch‘s newfound label IPSO introduces itself to the world with a collaboration EP between Michael Mayer and the man himself. The EP titled “Dogma” features two track. The A-side track “Dogma 1” clocks in at nearly 10 minutes and instantly shows the two are a very good match. Uplifting beauty. Grab your copy here.

9. Kiani & His Legion – Air Chrysalis (Original Mix) [Something Happening Somewhere]

Kiani & His Legion is back on Something Happening Happening after firmly leaving his mark with his appearance on the “SOMEWHERE01” compilation EP. His latest contribution to the SoHaSo platform comes in the from of the “The Paper Unicorn” EP which features 3 original track next to a majestic remix by Fatima Yamaha. Grab your copy here.

10. Peter Pardeike ft. Olderic – Connaisseur (Original Mix) [Connaisseur Recordings]

In celebration of Connaisseur Recordings‘ 10-year anniversary the label decided to release two collaboration EP’s. Peter Pardeike and Olderic‘s contribution to the first collaboration EP is nothing other than pure poetry. Grab your copy here.

Bonus: Rebolledo – Dance Warrior Dance (Original Mix) [Hippie Dance]

It has taken quite some time to get released, but it’s finally here. The long-awaited “Dance Warrior Dance” got released this month as part of Rebolledo‘s second album “Mondo Alterado”. The track, next to “Here Comes The Warrior” are inspired on his experiences at the Mayam Warrior stage on Burning Man and is out now via Hippie Dance. Grab your copy here.