We’re wrapping up the first month of 2016 with a selecting of releases that shouldn’t pass you without noticing. This months charts features releases from Fort Romeau, Robag Wruhme, Mattheis, Nous’Klaer Audio and Amateur Music.  It’s been a very promising start of the year with, we’re excited to see what the rest of the year has in store for us.

1. Paul Twin – White Island (Original Mix) [Nous’klaer Audio]

Nous’Klaer Audio has been releasing one killer EP after the other. Now it’s Nous’Klaer newcomer Paul Twin’s turn to keep the momentum going and he did just that with his “White Island” EP. The 10 minute track carries you true deep valley and euphoria filled peaks with the rise and fall of the psychedelic melody.

2. Eagles & Butterflies – Shinto (Original Mix) [Exit Strategy]

The long-awaited track from Dixon’s Boiler Room set during the Dekmantel takeover. With its tribal percussion and exciting riffs, “Shinto” is one to get the audience going.

3. Undercatt – Coral (Original Mix) [Last Night On Earth]

After having a amazing year in 2015, Italian duo Undercatt is back on Sasha’s Last Night On Earth Imprint with their new single “Coral”. With upoming releases on Diynamic Music, the duo isn’t showing any sign of slowing down.

4. Fort Romeau – Secrets & Lies (Original Mix) [Live At Robert Johnson]

After starting his Cin Cin music label with Nick Höppner and numerous amazing releases in 2015, Fort Romeau is back at is again with the release of his “Secret & Lies” EP. The EP title track “Secret & Lies” gives us a blend of deep house combined with mesmerizing vocals and a touch of acid.

5. Cubicolor ft. Tim Digby-Bell – Falling (Robag Wruhme’s Uppa Baash Remix) [Fayer]

Robag Wruhme takes on, Amsterdam based artist, Cubicolor’s track “Falling”. Transforming it with his signature style and makes it his own. Released on the January 25 on Fayer.

6. Simple Symmetry – Best Ice Cream Guwahati (Marvin & Guy Afterhour Mix) [XXX]

New Amsterdam based label XXX is back with their second release. A four track EP by Simple Symmetry, including this remix from Marvin & Guy. The remix slowly builds its phase with a hypnotizing bassline before reaching its peak.

7. Mattheis – Deliberately Diverted (Original Mix) [Amateur Music]

After the release of his phenomenal “Kindred Phenomena” LP, the Rotterdam based producer Mattheis is back with his single “Deliberately Diverted”. The single is part of Amateur Music’s first ever vinyl release alongside tracks by Fairmont, Sigward, Gisberto and Duyster.

8. Kris Davis – Petroleum (Original Mix) [Connaisseur Recordings]

Connaisseur Recordings kicks of 2016 with the release of a various artist EP. The release contains four exciting cuts including this track from Kris Davis. His track “Petronleum” brings a blend of soft melodies and various synth elements to the table and is definitely a must have for every music enthusiast.

9. VII Circle – Unbroken (Locked Groove Remix) [Stem Records]

Locked Groove takes on VII Circle’s track “Unbroken”, gives it a sharper edge and makes it ready to do some damage on the dance floor.

10. Andre Lodemann ft. Nathalie Claude – Going To The Core (Dave DK Remix) [Best Works Records]

After a while of radio silence, Andre Lodemann’s label Best Work Records is back for more with a four track remix package. Including this stellar remix from Dave DK.