Armed with a regained focus and a prodigious studio output, Last Waltz returns to push leftfield dance music after a two year break. Marking the return, is their “Tunnel Snakes” EP on Man Power’s Me Me Me imprint. 

Last Waltz are Lee Forster (Lizards) Mick Rolfe (The Great Curve) and Geoff Kirkwood (Man Power). After a two year break from producing together, the three North East England born producers finally felt brave enough to suffer the inevitable studio fist fights and tantrums that have always occurred during their creative process. In the past, these tantrums have been highly productive and resulted into releases on Futureboogie, Endless Flight (Mule Musiq) and Tusk Wax, too name a few.

With the release of their “Tunnel Snakes” EP on Man Power’s freshly formed Me Me Me imprint, the project made its undisputed return last December. Containing three brand new tracks, and a remix by Red Axes and Naduve, the EP swings between deep excursions, psychedelic disco and industrial electro. Armed with a regained focus and a prodigious studio output, the next 12 months will see numerous releases representing new label associations and rekindled musical relationships.

Due to Kirkwood living in Mexico at the moment, the project will primarily be run by Lee Forster and Mick Rolfe from now on, with the occasional involvement of Geoff. Delighted by the news of their return, we invited the guys to do a mix for our Selectors Series and received this pretty up-tempo, all vinyl – minus one unsigned/unreleased track – set from Mick.

Last Waltz: Facebook // Soundcloud // Twitter

Grab your copy of Me Me Me’s latest release here.