As always April has been doing its thing. The month where the first outdoor festivals emerge from the dark, we’ve perfect sunny weather followed by snowstorms, and celebrate the Dutch king. With April behind us, we reflect on this month’s favourites coming from Four Tet, Alex.Do, Roman Flügel, Pional, Denis Horvat SBTH, Dekmantel, Hivern Discs and Innervisions, among others.

The XX – A Violent Noise (Four Tet Remix) [Young Turks]

It’s always a big pleasure hearing new material from Four Tet, especially when the track in question is a remix for The XX. Following the release of their third album via Young Turks past January, Four Tet delivers a remix of The XX’s “A Violent Noise” and stretches it into a cosmic house voyage. Grab your copy here.

Alejandro Mosso – Ares (Original Mix) [Hivern Discs] 

This one release that we’ve been looking forward to for quite some time. It comes by the hands of Argentinian producer Alejandro Mosso, who has made his first appearance on Hivern Discs with the release of his “Gaia” EP, a double 12”. The EP features six tracks and is the best expression of his move towards a richer, “more profound” sound, as he describes. Grab your copy here.

Howling – Phases (Alex.Do Remix) [Innervisions]

Following the release of Howling’s “Phases” EP on Counter Records, the Ninja Tune sub-label and Innervisions join forces for the release of a four-track remix EP. The EP features two beautiful remixes by the talented producer Toto Chiavetta, a previously unreleased dub version and this remix by Alex.Do, who turns the original into a soaring affair, with a pulsing groove and RY X’s echoing vocals. Grab your copy here.

Denis Horvat – Axle (Original Mix) [Exit Strategy]

Croatian born and Danish bred producer Denis Horvat returns to Exit Strategy. After a very successful 2016, Denis Horvat releases his first EP of 2017 on the alluring Berlin-based imprint Exit Strategy. The EP features two peak-time treats that have been firmly road tested by Dixon and Âme over the past few months. Grab your copy here.

Pale Blue – Comes Home (Pional Remix) [Me Me Me]

Pale Blue is the alias of Mike Simonetti, paired with the vocals of Elizabeth Wight. A match made in heaven when listening to their new EP on Me Me Me. The three-track EP features an intoxicating leftfield vibe, enhanced with beautiful vocals. Spanish producer Pional transforms “Comes Home” into an alluring and stripped back gem. Grab your copy here.

Tuff City Kids – R-Mancer (Roman Flügel Happy Gerdy Remix) [Permanent Vacation]

The first batch of interpretations for Tuff City Kids’ debut album “Adoldesscent” arrives with a trio of artists above the ordinary. While Tensnake and Joe Goddard take care of “Tell Me” (the former delivers one of his peaking trademark tearjerkers, while the latter one is basically meditating on himself), gifted & blessed Roman Flügel turns the proto-rave of “R-Mancer” into a joyful ride through post-house that not only will make Gerdy happy. Grab your copy here.

Hammer – Manaka (Original Mix) [LOFT Records]

The Belfast-born producer Hammer has made himself well heard, the last few years, with releases on Feel My Bicep and Optimo Music. Now, with 2017 well on the way, he opens this year account by delivering three infectious house cuts via LOFT Records. Grab your copy here.

Call Super – Fluenka Spoke (Original Mix) [Dekmantel]

The second EP in the Dekmantel 10 Years anniversary series comes from striking electronic artist Call Super – who returns after his 2016 EP on the label – and house star Shanti Celeste. Call Super offers ‘Fluenka Spoke’, a multi layered rack with shimmering synths and pads and glitchy beats down low. Grab your copy here.

SBTH – Moritzplatz (Mars Mix) [LossLess]

We’ve been a fan of the Lossless-guys for quite some time now. The Berlin-based imprint never falls short on pushing cutting-edge house music with a modern twist. The same can be said for the label’s latest release, coming from head honchos Mathias Schober and Thomas Herb. Inspired by the location of their studio in Berlin, the EP contains two versions stunning versions of “Moritzplatz”. Grab your copy here.

Osunlade ft. Pastaboys – Deep Musique (Rampa Remix) [Rebirth]

Last year Rebirth Records celebrated 10 years with the release of the acclaimed compilation selected and mixed by Larry Heard. Now the release, which contains classic tracks of the imprint, gets the remix treatment by some of the most popular names in the business. Rampa’s take on “Deep Musique”, turns the original in a peak-time delight with extensive drums and sharp percussions. Grab your copy here.